Marvel officially announces 'Doctor Strange'

It's official. Marvel has formally announced the beginning of production on 'Doctor Strange', the second of its 'Phase 3' films after 'Captain America: Civil War'. 

The press releases confirms the cast as Benedict Cumberbatch (“Black Mass”, “The Imitation Game”), Chiwetel Ejiofor (“12 Years a Slave”, “The Martian”), Rachel McAdams (“Southpaw”, “Sherlock Holmes”) and Michael Stuhlbarg (“Steve Jobs”, “A Serious Man”)  withMads Mikkelsen (“Clash of the Titans”, “Casino Royale”)  and Academy Award® winner Tilda Swinton (“Michael Clayton”, “The Grand Budapest Hotel”).

Also confirmed is a short synopsis of the story:

“Doctor Strange” follows the story of neurosurgeon Doctor Stephen Strange who, after a horrific car accident, discovers the hidden world of magic and alternate dimensions.

Click here to read the full press release on